I’d forgotten I had this…

 

Had totally forgotten I had a video compilation of Brighton Marathon 2012, I thought why not share it?!

The funny thing is, when you cross that line you get mobbed! First they want a photo, then they put your medal on you and thrust a goody bag in your hand. The fluids and food are another mile away! The goody bag has shampoo in it! Shampoo?! On that final straight when my legs were burning and my mouth was dry I wasn’t worried about the state of my hair! I didn’t cross the line saying, “yeah a drink would be nice, but first let’s deal with these split ends!”

Any way I still get a huge buzz thinking about that day! Have signed up for Brighton 2013 too….anyone else doing it?

Leave a Reply

